Why am I here?

In order to test the saving and editing commands which resulted in the only time I ever had a double post on Letterdash,  today I used that opportunity to clear something up: I’m not “back” on LetterDash per se, except to contribute to the health platform, for which I originally began that blog. It was my diary of recovery from back surgery. Over time, the blog took different tangents starting with the Charity drive which I initiated. Then it touched almost every other subject under the sun. Jo, who is one of the Health Editors at 24 Com, asked that I continue to post medical and/or health related issues. I absolutely adore both Jo and Heather and if I hear of, or research something of interest, I will indeed share it there. But my personal diary has moved to this site. I also have my own domain (since 1995), so if I manage to get the blogging software working there, I will be transferring my archives and daily blog to that.

So many of  those bloggers are my friends, very good ones at that… so I haven’t really departed that space. I am still visiting them, (some!), when time permits. Sometimes I’ll read, but won’t comment. I’m working flat out at the moment and in between, actually managing to bead a few more ostrich eggs, to take to my daughters in the USA next month.

To my friends over on Letterdash, please know that you are very dear to me and your support during that horrible, (traumatic for me), time, means the world to me. I don’t think I’ll ever get over how Penny was attacked in such a personal manner and made into the whipping boy. She was and is a very dear friend of mine and I hope will be, to the end of my days. The LD bugs were and are, software and programming bugs and had absolutely nothing to do with Penny’s personal life. I loved the Letterdash platform and I loved my blog there. I will never delete it. I’m still very distressed and upset that it was necessary to move my personal journey elsewhere.

The MOB last Saturday was fabulous. If you’d like to see the “tattoo pics”, please click HERE!
Hugs,

About d1nx

Techno-Gran living and working in Pretoria, South Africa and spending 3 months of the year with my 2 daughters and their husbands and 5 grandchildren on the East Bay, Northern Californa. Started blogging on my recovery from Spinal surgery in 2007 and have taken many twists and turns on my life's journey and varying chapters of my life.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

